Why does LARABAR not have a pumpkin pie flavor?  I feel that this is a huge oversight.  I tried the pecan flavor–not bad, but I still prefer peanut butter cookie, lemon bar, and cashew cookie.  Mmm. I guess I should be careful about what I ask for, though, because the apple pie and cherry pie flavors are not so tasty.  Oatmeal chocolate chip cookie would be good, too, but I think that would be difficult to pull off. 

I wish that Seattle pilates studios would look around at the recession and lower their prices.  I really want to try the machines!  I think that we have enough people around here who are recession-proof that my dream of bargain-basement prices is likely never to come to fruition.  The Eastside seems particularly immune, even with all the Microsoft and Boeing layoffs.  Would someone start a “pilates for the people” movement, please?

My current goal is to do at least 15 minutes of exercise every single day of the week. Sounds like a lot, I know, but I am counting light walks, yoga, etc.  The idea is to make “making time for exercise” a habit.  We’ll see how I do: I didn’t work out yesterday after the Super Bowl.  Obviously that was a failure in planning!

