I used to be a big fan of cereal.  I ate it for breakfast, snacks, dinner, and dessert.  Today, I still love to nibble on it, but I find it incredibly unsatisfying for breakfast.  I have been thinking that I should try it again, but using “toppings” like I put on my oatmeal.  I just can’t decide what an appropriate base cereal would be: I don’t want to eat a ton of calories in the base if I’m adding more up on top, but I don’t want the cereal to taste like cardboard, either.  I have a feeling that experiments are forthcoming…

I have begun to suspect that every extra pound I’ve put on in the past few years is due to boredom.  When I’m busy, I can go great lengths of time without food.  When I’m not, I not only think about food a lot more, but I can shovel more in mindlessly.  Food (heh) for thought…

