I know that this is old news, but seriously?  Why on EARTH did Self magazine put Gwyneth Paltrow’s trainer with her “lift no weights larger than 3 pounds” program in its recent issue?  Three pound weights are great if you’ve never worked out before, but they’re going to become too easy over time. Frankly, I’d rather use larger weights than do repetition after repetition until my muscles tire.

Things I need to do:

1. Look through the latest cookbook I picked up from the library, The Most Decadent Diet Ever.  The author did the Biggest Loser cookbook and hosts a show called Healthy Decadence (which I’ve never heard of before).  It is really well rated, so I’m looking forward to trying it.

2. Homework.  I’m behind, as usual.  I just don’t care about school right now.

3. Make a workout schedule that is more interesting than “run occasionally.”

I’m still waiting for my new heart rate monitor to arrive, unfortunately.  I’m also waiting for the arrival of some glucomannan packets that I picked up at the suggestion of the Women’s Health “Perfect Body Diet.”

I’m also thinking about going to lululemon’s Sunday morning workout this weekend. We’ll see.

