Dear bloglines, do you realize that class is boring?  Why can’t I read everyone’s latest entries this morning? Please, please, please LOAD THE PAGE. Grr.

This isn’t a healthy new obsession, but I am trying to reverse engineer my new favorite cookie.  What I know: it has cream cheese frosting with almond extract in it.  The base is not a normal sugar cookie, and it’s not shortbread either. The woman behind the counter said that it is a “vanilla cake cookie” which…yeah. I haven’t found any recipes for such a thing using google. The cookie soft, thick, and isn’t crispy or crumbly the way an Uncle Seth’s pink cookie is. If you have any idea what I’m talking about, please put me out of my misery and send me a recipe!

In healthier news, I’m training for a 5k. I haven’t picked out the particular 5k yet, but I am using a training program from coolrunning.com .  Hopefully it will work!  Yesterday I did the 90 seconds of running, 2 minutes walking combination.  I’m supposed to do it twice more this week, and then there’s a slight increase next week.

I did pretty well eating-wise yesterday, except that my detour into cookie-land involved eating one of the bakery’s cookies.  It was research!

