It is FRIDAY. And guess what? NEXT FRIDAY is a HOLIDAY.

Forgive the caps. I am a little excited!  I slept in until 6am this morning and it felt sooooo good after four days of waking up at 5am.  I’m a little sad that it’s going to be really warm this weekend, and I’m supposed to be avoiding alcohol.  Bootcamp includes a “no week” the first week: no alcohol, no sugar, no binging, etc.  Sometimes a girl really wants a really cold beer on a hot day, you know?

It’s my friend’s birthday tomorrow, so I am soon to brave temptation.  I am going to bake some cookies–probably oatmeal chocolate chip since I have a great recipe for those–and send them tomorrow.  I’m trying to figure out the best combination of chores in order to limit the amount of gas I use.  Ideally, I’d have my grocery list ready now, but I don’t.  I might end up just running up to the store and leaving all the other chores for tomorrow. Tempting, but I’m not sure it’s the best idea.

Anyway, I need to ice my knee, buy chocolate chips, bake some cookies, and pack things into a box to send to her.

