I just spent twenty minutes searching Amazon for an adult-oriented lunch cookbook. I was not successful. there were a few, but the Seattle Public Library evidently doesn’t have them available; plus, most didn’t seem to be exactly what I’m looking for.

Wouldn’t that be great, though?  I’d love to have recommendations for tasty meals that are easily transported to work and school, and maybe even recommendations for the best ways to transport things. Do I buy a Thermos? One of those Bento carriers?  I mean, I make do but I’d love some more ideas!

Tonight I have kickboxing (yay); after tonight, there are only 2 more classes left (boo).  The gym isn’t offering as many classes during the summer, and I can’t decide if I should sign up for something. All the morning classes are too late in the day for me to be able to take one, shower, and take the bus to work. Obviously, that leaves the evening classes. The latest class starts at 5:45pm.  I think I might be able to make that if I get to work by 8 or 8:15am. I could leave work by 4:30pm then.  The only class available is a spinning class, which I’ve never taken before. It could be fun…

