I am having trouble finding a steady workout buddy.  If I actually believed in the power of the internet to match people up (I’m looking at you, internet dating!), I would run a personal ad.

Instead, I think I’m going to have to go it alone, completely, from now on.  I don’t have the money to hire a trainer, and as much as I would like to sign up for a 4 or 5-day-a-week bootcamp, that’s a little expensive, too!

I discovered that Safeway is selling small cups of ice cream for $1 a piece; I thought that was a little expensive until I did the math and realized that Skinny Cow sandwiches are about the same when they’re not on sale.  Plus, Safeway is stocking double-churned!  I love the new light ice creams, but I have serious issues with portion control.  It’s supposed to be really warm in Seattle the next few days, so I thought, “Ice cream is going to taste soooooo good one of these evenings.  But only after a good workout.”

