At work today, I found out that the water cooler man had not delivered new bottles! Egad!  There were a few small bottles in the fridge, but not many. It was a very thirsty day at the office.

And to make all that thirst even better, I met some friends for happy hour. It was a long day at the office, and I had been craving a margarita for a week.  I planned ahead today, and had eaten really well: pumpkin oatmeal for breakfast, a nonfat Greek yogurt with a diced pear for snack, and leftover pasta shells with tuna for lunch.  I had about half a sliced apple–it was a little grainy, not so good–before I left for the bar. So of course I had the margarita! 🙂

For dinner, I had checked out the menu ahead of time. The fish taco wrap at Ivar’s sounded like my best bet. That is, until the “wraps” arrived: they had breaded, fried fish in them!  I don’t know why I thought they would be just fish.  I was hungry by this point; again, I was dehydrated and made a mistake not having water BEFORE the margarita, so I went ahead and ate the tacos.  Mmm.  They were quite tasty. 

So now, I have just drained 28 ounces of water and I’m about to drink some more. Then I’m going to jump on the elliptical for a bit.  Hope you all had a lovely Friday!

