I realized that I ran out the door this morning without a sliced apple, graham cracker sticks, or anything else for a snack! Eek!  I don’t always eat my snacks, but I like knowing that they’re there.  They’re a warm blanket that (usually) keeps me from buying a cookie at a coffee shop. Or something that is laughably marketed as a “low-fat” marionberry muffin at Starbucks.  (“Low-fat” is code for extra sugar, and that translates into “more calories than you want to believe.”)

This morning turned into another oatmeal with pumpkin morning.  My pear had a darkness in the middle that made my stomach turn even when the frugal part of me thought, “Hey, it’s not like it’s going to kill  me, it might just be a mild stomach upset.”  Shut up, frugal part of brain!  I don’t have time to be sick right now. I tossed the pear and pulled out the remnants of the HUGE can of pumpkin I opened this weekend. 

Today, I have two small servings of leftovers. Both are GreenLiteBites recipes: the turkey quinoa stew and the spicy black beans & zucchini.  Hopefully all those veggies will keep me full until I get home from work! 

