I went to bed at a decent hour last night, but that was not enough to save me from the inevitable foggy brain that comes from a weekend with erratic sleeping. 

I ate two meals yesterday. Our breakfast out filled me so much that I wasn’t even hungry when I ate brinner (oatmeal for dinner!) at 7pm.  But I knew that I needed to eat something, otherwise my body would freak out. 

This morning, I had oatmeal with 1/3 cup pumpkin and a few little pieces of pear; I ate the rest of the pear outside the oatmeal.  I threw some pecans on the top and nearly cried when I realized that I’m almost out!  NOOO!!  Last night, I made and packed my lunch for today: ranch beans, a sliced apple and a carrot-green apple salad with mint.  The first and last are Ellie Krieger recipes from The Food You Crave.  I’ll try and take some photos of the leftovers tonight–I was FAR too busy last night!

Tonight, my kickboxing class starts back up.  My feet are covered with blisters from this weekend, so it’s going to be a painful workout in more ways than one!

